Home » Miscellany » TWD is back!

TWD is back!

I know probably most of my six* readers may not find this of interest but I have to post about it today anyway.

THE WALKING DEAD IS FINALLY BACK Y’ALL!!

And Daryl Dixon has never looked better!  I don’t know what it is about scruffy looking, manly men, but I just want to EAT. HIM. UP!  Or I suppose it could be his strength and courage in the face of the Zombie Apocalypse.  I read somewhere online (I think it was a tee shirt actually) that if the writers kill off Daryl, the fans will revolt.  I don’t doubt it; Daryl is easily my favorite character.  With him by your side you’d have nothing to fear.

Maybe though it is the scruffy looks.  I mean, look at Harrison Ford in the Indiana Jones franchise.  No really, go take a look, I’ll wait.

Humming…

See?  He was HOT!  In a more recent role in Six Days Seven Nights he’s obvioiusly older but still pretty darn adorable.

Or how about Matthew McConaughey in Fool’s Gold or Sahara?  Mm mm good!

If you’re a serious follower of The Walking Dead I apologize.  I did start this as a post about the show returning and I was going to discuss how much time seems to have passed since the end of last season.  As well as other developments:  Rick’s farming and raising livestock.  Michonne has been out searching for the Governor.  Carol is holding story hour with the children and teaching them hand-to-zombie self-defense!

The clips they showed of the upcoming season were edge-of-the-seat exciting, so let’s get this show on the road!

So peeps…tell me who your favorite scruffy guy is.

*give or take 🙂

8 thoughts on “TWD is back!

What say you?

