Home » Uncategorized » Missed opportunities

Missed opportunities

Hindsight being what it is, I sometimes think wistfully of the career I missed.  Because when I was a teenager I was dumb.  If I could do it over I would have gotten a library degree!  What’s not to love?  I adore books.  I’d be surrounded by books!  Win-win!  Plus, if I were a school librarian, I’d be surrounded by books  AND I’d get the whole summer off!  Of course I wouldn’t make much money but hey – THE. WHOLE. SUMMER. OFF!  Win-win-win!!

I’d like to think that if I had become a librarian I’d have thought to do this:

Librarian Humor…

I wonder how long it took for them to come up with that?

Happy Hump Day everyone!

😀

4 thoughts on “Missed opportunities

What say you?

