Home » Daily Dose » Movie Suggestion

Movie Suggestion

Yeah, lame title I know.  I’m not a bonafide movie reviewer and I didn’t want to make this sound like you had to go see this movie.  Or I guess rent it since it’s from 2012 and I don’t think it’s in the theaters any more.  I thought about calling this “Sappy Love Story” but it really didn’t seem sappy to me; I enjoyed it.

What?  What did you enjoy, you ask?  Okay, even if you didn’t ask I’m going to tell you.  Awhile back Hubs told me about this movie called Upside Down.  He explained it was about two planets which are in a twinned orbit around each other.  Even with more information, I couldn’t picture it from his description.  The other night we watched it and I was stunned.  See, I know in my head that a lot of what we saw on the screen was computer graphics, right?  It had to be.  But it was so well done!  The visual aspect of the film was amazing!

One planet is wealthy and controlling while the other is poor and its people struggle to survive.  People from one cannot live on the other because of the opposing gravities.  It’s an interesting premise.  Mixed in is a sweet love story; sort of a twist on Romeo and Juliet.  From IMDB:

“Adam and Eden fell in love as teens despite the fact that they live on twinned worlds with gravities that pull in opposite directions.  Ten years after a forced separation, Adam sets out on a dangerous quest to reconnect with his love.”

Well, it sounds sappy when I read the blurb.  But it didn’t feel sappy while I was watching it.

This is an adventure story, including fast-paced chase scenes and narrow escapes along with a touch of sweetness and hope.  Click on the movie link above and you can watch a trailer at IMDB.  If you decide to watch it I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

4 thoughts on “Movie Suggestion

What say you?

