Home » Uncategorized » Stuff and things

Stuff and things

So Friday I left work fifteen minutes early and grabbed a bus down to the Fauntleroy ferry terminal like I used to do when we had our five acres out in the country.  We still have a friend who lives on the Peninsula and we were having dinner with her.  Hubs picked me up on the other side and we spent a pleasant few hours visiting.  Then our fasting began.  Damn it. 

Because Hubs has chronic conditions which require daily meds the doc is serious about keeping an eye on him by checking his blood pretty regularly.  Saturday morning was Vampire Day so we couldn’t eat or drink anything after midnight.  I was also having blood drawn as part of my annual physical.  In addition to not eating or drinking from about 10:30 or so I didn’t get to take my ibuprofen or tylenol for 15+ hours!  Talk about pain!  I hurt in places I didn’t know I had!

Following our date with the Vampire we stopped for a quick bite to eat and washed that down with pain meds pronto!  I wish I could say they kicked in right away and I felt better quickly.  Sigh.  But it did improve enough that I was able to go with Hubs up to Everett to bring home our new-to-us toy:

New toy 1

This is not our actual 5th wheel but a remarkable facsimile pulled from a for sale ad online.  I haven’t had a chance yet to take photos of ours.  Here’s another facsimile shot of the interior: 

New Toy 2

I have to say I like how light this one is.  Our floor plan is similar – sofa on the right, table on the left; but our interior seems a bit darker.  Of course that’s with the blinds down.  While we were parking it I was inside hooking up a heater and the wall sconces were on and it was very cozy!

Here’s my kitchen!

New Toy 3

Okay, it isn’t my kitchen but it is very similar.  I think my oven door is black.  The cabinets are all the same though and the fridge and those mirrored doors. 

Hubs is out there right this very minute swapping LED bulbs for the ones that we didn’t get around to switching Saturday night and introducing the dogs to their home away from home. 

I don’t think he gets it that I’m ready to hit the road!  I spent time on Friday looking up the campground near our friends and checking on availability for Memorial Day weekend.  I’ve already asked for the first three days of Thanksgiving week off so we will have nine days to drive to Southern California and visit the oldest daughter and her family!  And I so want to go back to the ocean to camp this summer!

What have you got planned for the summer?

4 thoughts on “Stuff and things

    • I’ll keep that in mind! Hubs likes Montana but I can’t remember is he went through the Dakotas when he was driving trucks cross country. We really got a sweet deal. It belonged to my brother-in-law and recently Mom gave us our “inheritance” early and BIL sold it to us practically for a song! It even has a washer/dryer!!

  1. Sweet! Lucky you! My parents have an RV they park on some property up in verynorthern Wisconsin–it’s so remote you can’t access it in the winter. It’s a bit of a haul for me to get there, but so worth it!

What say you?

