Home » Daily Dose » Day of Thanks

Day of Thanks

While reading the book For This I Am Grateful I often found quotes which reminded me of people.  What follows are specific thank yous from the book which made me think of some of my blogging buddies.  I hope they’re enjoying the holiday and their families rather than reading this today though.  It’ll be here Friday.  😀

For Grammy:  “My three-year-old granddaughter, Madelyn, who greets me with a smiling face and arms reaching out for a big hug from her Bubbie.  She is my heart and the breath I breathe.”  Janie Logan, Birmingham, AL

For Dana:  “Halloween and having the imagination to still dress in costume as an adult.”  Jessica Browning, Houston, TX

For Pam:  “Unsolicited hugs from my twenty-three-year-old son with an accompanying, ‘I love you, Mom.'”  Dorothy Judy, Newhall, CA

For Jo:  “Friends who aren’t afraid to say, ‘I love you, and I’m praying for you.'”  D’Juana Beason, Baton Rouge, LA

For RJ:  “People who view BOOKS as something more than commodities and devote time and care to making them both BEAUTIFUL and MEANINGFUL.”  Marcia Ian, Metuchen, NJ

4 thoughts on “Day of Thanks

What say you?

