Home » Daily Dose » Today’s Thanks

Today’s Thanks

“The tiny jewel-toned hummingbirds with propeller wings that visit my feeder as if it was an award-winning restaurant.”
          Kathy Johnson, High Point, NC

“I don’t begrudge those overcast clouds.  In the whole of things, they have their place.  And although they deprive me of one of my favorite things, they make me appreciate even more waiting for the sun to rise.”
          Gail Lawson White, Costa Mesa, CA

“The even terrain of life that allows me glimpses of blessings, and also the uneven terrain, for it is there that I gain wisdom.”
          Betty King, Mt. Vernon, IL

What say you?

