Home » Daily Dose » Gratitude Platitude – November 3

Gratitude Platitude – November 3

“My grandpa, who operated on a schedule of his own.  When I was young, he would often wake me in the middle of the night and ask, ‘Do you want to sleep, or do you want to go out for coffee?’  I always picked coffee.”  Jenny Tomasello, Chicago, IL

I want her grandpa!  Mine woke me up but it wasn’t to go out for coffee.  (Shudder!)  But that’s a story for another day. 

Two-out doubles in the bottom of the ninth that lift both a struggling ball club to victory and the weary hearts of its enduring fans.”  Gabriel Day, Seattle, WA

I know the season is nearly over (it is right?) and I thought this was something sweet to be thankful for. 

Hope y’all are having a most excellent weekend!

😀

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Platitude – November 3

What say you?

