Home » Uncategorized » Bag of Awesome!

Bag of Awesome!

Yesterday I did something totally cool … I met Grammy in person!  You know…Grammy of gram-cracker.com!  She’s in town for a week or so visiting her daughter, Chef Vivi who I also got to meet!  To top it off I got to meet Grammy’s Hubs!!  Suhweet!  Could my day get any better?  We had lunch together and Grammy came bearing gifts:  a set of those lovely coasters she sells in her store.  Check them out here.  Mine are fashioned like the first set, with messages added in a lovely script: dream, faith, and so on.  Neat amiright? 

And then?  She pulled out this AWESOME bag stuffed to the gills (what the heck does that mean anyway?) with post-op entertainment!  There are two puzzles, a pegboard game, a Worry Doll, and some puzzle books (it’s about time I learned Sudoko).  On top of that?  There is a punching gadget to keep my Hubs in line during my recovery.  Seriously, this thing has a miniature boxing glove on the end of it and when you squeeze the handle it punches.  That will come in handy :D. 

It can be difficult to find a friend who really listens to you, who hears you.  Grammy is that kind of friend.  I think I mentioned awhile ago in a comment on her blog or one of the other Golden Girls’ blogs that I prefer dark chocolate.  It wasn’t a big deal and certainly not the focus of whatever we were talking about that day but she remembered it.  My bag of awesome included several types of dark chocolate from World Market!  I cannot wait to try the chipotle dark chocolate!!  Yowser!

To sum up:  Yesterday was supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! 

Thanks Grammy, Luke and Vivi!

6 thoughts on “Bag of Awesome!

  1. Lucky YOU! I’m so jealous! But I’m also SO happy for you!

    This is one of the main reasons I LOVE blogging. It’s the best way to meet like-minded, wonderful people who become life-long friends!

What say you?

