Home » Daily Dose » Thanks! I needed that.

Thanks! I needed that.

This was the message I received from my penpal The Universe awhile back.  I thought I had already posted it but WordPress tells me it’s a draft so SCORE!  I get a new post I didn’t have to write! 

To clarify, Bubbe, the primary roles of LOVE are not to heal, fix, or mend. Not to soothe, cure, or ease. Not even to refresh, rejuvenate, or restore. Hardly.

The primary roles of LOVE, Bubbe, are to “Yahoo!” “Yeehaa!” and “Whoohooo!”

Get your love on,
    The Universe

You were born to love, Bubbe, no matter the cost, no matter what someone else said, and no matter how the past once played out.

So it’s not my job to “fix” people?  To make their boo boos better?  It’s just my job to love them — no matter what. 

Cool, I think I can handle that.

I think I can.

I think I can.

4 thoughts on “Thanks! I needed that.

What say you?

