Home » Family » Happy Anniversary to Me!

Happy Anniversary to Me!

Fourteen years ago today in front of friends and family, I married my soul mate.  I don’t use that term lightly (but that’s a post for another day).  It’s been a wild ride with the ups, downs and sideways but it’s so worth it.

Last night I overheard him planning a surprise for me. Understanding that we can’t afford a trip or a huge bouquet of flowers delivered to my office, I have a good idea what the surprise is.  And while a lot of wives probably wouldn’t think it was special, knowing he took the time to try to surprise me is all that matters.  In spite of the depression he’s been in and out of for months, he dug himself out of it for me.  I’m important enough to him that he stepped outside himself and his blues to celebrate our life together.

How lucky am I?

♥♥♥

8 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Me!

  1. Happy Anniversary!

    I can’t wait to hear about the “surprise”! And yes, it is special, because like you said, he went outside of himself, and THAT speaks volumes!

    ((YOU))

  2. Congrats!!! I think surprises that come from the heart are so much more special than anything that was purchased as an obligation; “It’s our anniversary, gotta order flowers”….You are indeed a lucky girl to have a Hubs that will put thought and feelings into a gift he knows will make you smile…:)

What say you?

