Home » Daily Dose » What’s a Liebster?

What’s a Liebster?

So there I was minding my own business, wracking what passes for my brain for blog post ideas.  And what happens?  I get an award!  Me!  Very cool.  But the coolest part?  Is the person who gave me the Liebster Blog Award!  I love Jo and her writing at the Bright Yellow Balloon.  She never fails to make me smile, or think and often I laugh out loud.  Hey Jo?  The guy on Laugh-In?  That was Arte Johnson!  Loved him!  And Lily Tomlin!  Classic! 

The Liebster Blog award is presented to bloggers with fewer than 200 followers (check) who are somewhat new to blogging (check).  So obviously I’m not going to be passing it on to the Bloggess.  That would just be silly.  Not to mention a desperate plea for attention.  And wrong.  So wrong. 

As Grammy said, “Rules Schmules” but I guess I should at least mention them. I’m supposed to link back to the blogger who awarded me. [Waves] Hi Jo!  Then I get to give it to five other bloggers!  How about I just give you some names of blogs I follow with the suggestion you go visit them?  Jo already awarded three of my faves:  Grammy, Pamela Hart and Dana.  I follow these ladies daily y’all.  They brighten my days and make me proud to be a blogger.  In addition, I read Mayor Gia whenever she has a new post.  She illustrates her posts and cracks me up with her crew’s antics.  (Crew in Gia’s case is her herd of stuffed animals.  Seriously.)

Lastly, I’m supposed to post it on my blog – which is what I’m doing right now – wait, what?  That was only four bloggers?  Hmm.  Well I’m sticking with four.  There are a few others I follow regularly, but they all have more than 200 followers (see the note above about the Bloggess) so they don’t meet the requirements.  Too bad for them!  (Not really, they have more than 200 followers!)

So there you have it!  Just when you’re wondering what to post, providence drops the Liebster Blog Award in your lap!  Go Providence!  And Jo!

10 thoughts on “What’s a Liebster?

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the Arte Johnson name! (I hate when I can’t remember stuff)

    And big hugs to you, you award-winning wonderful blogger you!

  2. Thank you for mentioning ME!

    Jo is awesome, and so are YOU, so I know why she picked you.

    Liebster, I found out, means “favorite” in German. I don’t speak one word of German, but I used google translate and that was the only language that actually came out with a word rather that another form of “liebster”.

    Maybe one day we’ll have more than 200 followers. Ya know, like the Pied Piper, or something, cept ours won’t be rats…well I HOPE they won’t be rats. That wouldn’t be very good t’all.

    Congrats!

    • Rats! Bwahahaha, now THAT’S a picture! I’m not all that interested in a lot of followers so long as the ones I DO have are nice – like you, and Jo and Grammy and Gia!

What say you?

