Home » Daily Dose » Fit to be Tee’d

Fit to be Tee’d

My friend Dana recently confessed that she spends a lot of time on the internet.  Even (shhh!) guerilla blogging at work.  I would NEVER do that!  [fingers crossed, whistling lamely] 

Dana included several links with resources for dogs in her post – their behavior, food, training, etc.  She and I are both doggy parents so we share some of the same interests.  If you do too why don’t you pop over there and check out her post?  I’m not posting on dogs today, but her post inspired me to share some of the online stuff I love.  Say it with me:  S H O P P I N G !!! 

To tell the truth, I browse more than I buy.  Especially when it comes to clothing; I prefer to try on clothes before buying.  One occasional exception I make is tee shirts.  If the size chart is fairly standard and the site provides tips or comments about the shirt running small (or large) I’m more inclined to buy from them.  And if they have really cool or cute shirts that’s a bonus! 

Over the next little while I’m going to share some of my favorite tee shirt sites (muttering about writer’s block) and I wonder how many of these you already know.  Disclaimer:  I do not get any sort of kickback or benefit if you visit these sites; I just like them.  However, if any of you want to contribute to my tee shirt addiction please feel free!  😀

Shirt Woot sells a different shirt every day.  They offer a variety of artistic, geeky and humorous patterns designed by individual Wooters.  Woot is a whole ‘nother shopping site that I love a LOT.  But we’re talking about tee shirts today. 


 

 Every time I see this first one I think of my youngest daughter.  She collects turtles but I’m not sure she has a wearable one.  I might need to put this away for her birthday.

 

 

Then there’s this lovely design.  I’m a cat fan from way back and this was so striking I knew it would be one of my favorites. 

The Artist

 
 
 
 

The Binge

Who doesn’t love the Cookie Monster?  Let’s take a peek into his after-hours life, shall we?  Uh…well okay then, maybe this wasn’t such a good idea.

Finally, the simplicity of this design caught my eye.

The Pen and the Sword

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the designs available at Shirt Woot.  I should point out that while you only see the Shirt of the Day on their main page, many of the shirts can still be purchased.  However, a shirt’s availability relies on its popularity.

4 thoughts on “Fit to be Tee’d

  1. I spent the entire weekend on the internet! I was browsing eBay and researching Barbie stuff! OMG! I had so much fun. I couldn’t have done it at home with everyone, including the dogs, bugging the crap out of me–I was at my parents’ house, which is like being at a resort with SERVANTS, because they wait on me hand and foot!

    Oh, t-shirts. I only have a couple. I’m not a tee kind of girl. But they are cute. I just don’t think they look right on me. I’m weird like that though. What “I” see in the mirror is completely different than reality!

  2. Pingback: Tee for Three « blather by bubbe

What say you?

