Home » Daily Dose » Welcome back Marianne!

Welcome back Marianne!

One of my favorite bloggers has been on hiatus for awhile.  A long while.  But as of February 2nd SHE IS BACK!  Woo hoo! 

Marianne Kirby’s blog, The Rotund is all about accepting yourself as you are.  Not to mention accepting others and teaching fat acceptance in particular.  And Marianne has some smokin’ style!  I couldn’t pull off some of her fashion choices but I love love LOVE the inspiration they provide.  (I actually wore a tie-dyed denim miniskirt last summer, size 24 –  because I’ve so enjoyed Marianne’s style!)

While Marianne’s been offline blogwise, she has been posting occasionally at xojane.com.  Her most recent post there, I Got Naked for Cancer was phenomenal!  In the few years I’ve followed her blog Marianne has always come across as positive.  This post at xojane reflects that attitude and dares the reader to jump in with both feet. 

From the article:  “You may not want to see me — but I want you to look. I want you to see all kinds of bodies, presented in all kinds of ways. I want you to see bodies that look like your body, no matter what your body looks like, so you know your body is fine just the way it is.” (Emphasis is mine.)  Hells yeah! 

If you feel a need for some life-affirming positivity or even just want to check out her fashionable self, tell her Bubbe sent you!  😉

Wow, check me out!  Two posts in one day!

2 thoughts on “Welcome back Marianne!

What say you?

