Home » Daily Dose » Life gets in the way

Life gets in the way

I didn’t want to just vanish into the ether, even temporarily, hence this post.  I’m finding it more and more difficult to make time for the blog.  I really need to be away from the computer for awhile.  I’ve been getting almost no exercise, and if I want to maintain the weight loss, not to mention drop a few more (LOTS more) pounds I need to get moving.  I sit in front of the computer at work most of the day.  Not all of it is work and I find myself using free time to search for that elusive pattern I want, or another recipe…or to blog.  At home I don’t go online much at all but we spend entirely too much time on our behinds on the sofa.  Last year’s knee surgery will have been pointless if I don’t get up and move!  With the holidays approaching and all the grazing and busyness that brings, it’s only going to get worse.

So I’m going on hiatus for awhile.  No idea how long “awhile” is but I’ll see you when I see you.

I’m going to try not to go online at all unless it is for a very specific purpose.  Being online is addictive to me and if I allow myself to get sucked in, before I know it hours will have passed.  Some of you have my email address so please, please, please feel free to drop me a line.  If you don’t have my personal email address but want to stay in touch while I’m away, shoot me an email at bubbe.blathers@gmail.com and I promise I’ll try to check that inbox now and again.

This isn’t the end (I don’t think) but this blogger needs a break.

If I don’t talk at you between now and then, have a wonderful and warm Thanksgiving and a spectacular Christmas everyone!

Thanks for reading.

6 thoughts on “Life gets in the way

  1. best of luck, and i admire your ability to do what you need to do to regain balance in your life. i look forward to your return when you are ready ) best, beth

  2. *big old hugs* We have to make time for ourselves, that’s the most important thing. I’ll be right here when you get back, Bubbe, and I’ll miss you lots and lots. Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Holidays to you, love!

What say you?

